IPL 2021: Match 12, CSK vs RR Match Prediction – Who will win today’s match?

After the hammering at the hands of Delhi Capitals, Chennai Super Kings made an impressive comeback in the 2021 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team, led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, beat the Punjab Kings (PBKS) by six wickets at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Speedster Deepak Chahar’s four-wicket haul helped the Yellow Army seal the win with 26 balls to spare. Chennai Super King’s next game is against the Rajasthan Royals on Monday, April 19 in Mumbai itself. The Royals, on the other hand, have been involved in a couple of closely fought encounters.

After David Miller’s half-century and Chris Morris’s cameo, they got out of jail against the Delhi Capitals. Both Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royal have been highly competitive against each other with the former having a lead by four wins.

Match Details

Match – Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals – 12th match

Venue – Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Time – 7:30 PM IST, 02:00 PM GMT

Where to watch live – Star Sports Network, Hotstar

Pitch Report

The pitch at the Wankhede Stadium turned out to be a bowler’s graveyard in the first couple of games. But of late, the bowlers have managed to extract a lot from the surface. The batters need to be a tad circumspect. Batting second should be the way forward. The temperature will be around 30 degrees Celsius with the humidity in the 60s. There are no chances of a downpour.

Avg first innings score: 166 (4 matches in IPL 2021 at the Wankhede)

Record of chasing teams: Won – 3, Lost – 1, Tied – 0

Probable Playing XIs:

Chennai Super Kings

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf Du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (C and WK), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar

Bench: Robin Uthappa, Imran Tahir, KM Asif, Bhagath Verma, C Hari Nishanth, Narayan Jagadeesan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Harishankar Reddy, Sai Kishore, Mitchell Santner, Karn Sharma

Rajasthan Royals

Jos Buttler, Manan Vohra, Sanju Samson (C & WK), Shivam Dube, David Miller, Riyan Parag, Chris Morris, Rahul Tewatia, Jayadev Unadkat, Chetan Sakariya, Mustafizur Rahman

Bench: Liam Livingstone, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mahipal Lomror, Shreyas Gopal, Andrew Tye, Anuj Rawat, Akash Singh, Jofra Archer, KC Cariappa, Mayank Markande, Kuldip Yadav, Kartik Tyagi


Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *