MI vs PKBS, IPL 2021, 17th match: -Punjab may give this player a chance in place of Chris Gayle against Mumbai, Predicted playing XI

chris gayle photo-twitter

The 17th match of IPL 2021 will be played on Friday between Punjab Kings and Mumbai Indians. The match will be played at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai from 7.30 pm today. Mumbai lost to Delhi Capitals in the last match. Punjab started with a win in this season IPL but has since lost three consecutive matches. On Wednesday, they were able to score 120 against Sunrisers Hyderabad. There have been 26 matches in the IPL between Mumbai Indians and Punjab Kings so far, in which Mumbai has won 14 and Punjab has won 12 matches.

Punjab’s Best Players

Talking about the playing eleven of Punjab, Punjab can make a change in its playing eleven in comparison to today. Punjab could replace Chris Gayle with David Malan in the playing XI. KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal are confirmed as openers by the team. Deepak Hooda, Nicholas Pooran, Shah Rukh Khan’s entry into the playing XI seems a bit skeptical. Fabian Allen and Moises Henriques could be included in the team once again. Mohammed Shami will lead the pace bowling.

Mumbai will hardly make any changes in its team

Talking about the playing eleven of Mumbai Indians, it is difficult to make any change in the team of Mumbai Indians. Rohit Sharma and Quinton de Kock will open for the team. Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, and Hardik Pandya are certain to get a place in the team in the middle order. In the previous match, off-spinner Jayant Yadav was played in the playing eleven in place of New Zealand fast bowler Adam Milne. This time too, his place is being decided. Jasprit Bumrah and Trent Boult will remain in the reins of fast bowling.

Predicted playing XI of Mumbai Indians– Rohit Sharma (captain), Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, and Trent Boult.

Predicted playing XI of Punjab Kings – KL Rahul (captain and wicketkeeper), Mayank Agarwal, David Malan, Nicholas Pooran, Deepak Hooda, Moises Henriques, Shah Rukh Khan, Fabian Allen, M Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, and Arshdeep Singh.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *