RCB vs KKR, IPL 2021, 10th Match: – Virat Kohli’s tough challenge in front of Eoin Morgan, Predicted Playing XI

eoin morgan  image credit  icc twitter

Kolkata Knight Riders will face Royal Challengers Bangalore, captained by Virat Kohli, in IPL 2021 today. In the match between two of the best-limited overs captains in the world, Eoin Morgan and Virat Kohli, the Bangalore team seems to have a slight upper hand as they have won both their previous matches. England captain Morgan, known for his efficient strategy and management, will be desperate to get KKR’s campaign back on track. KKR’s middle order is not running, due to which they had to face defeat against Mumbai Indians.

Will Morgan’s captaincy team be able to win this match or not?

After performing well in all departments against Sunrisers Hyderabad, KKR’s middle order was shattered like cards against Mumbai and suffered the 12th defeat in 13 matches. Morgan showed his captaincy skills in bowling and played a key role in stopping Mumbai for 152 runs. With his superb bowling in the death overs, all-rounder Andre Russell has taken six wickets, but again failed to bat. He has been able to score only 14 runs in two matches.

What was the reason for RCB winning 2 matches?

As far as RCB is concerned, RCB has not been able to show its full potential despite the presence of Kohli, AB de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell, and Devdutt Padikkal, but RCB has won both their matches. Maxwell has played his role well in the middle order while Harshal Patel is making a difference in bowling. Kohli will however be committed to continuing his team’s winning campaign and will be hoping for a better performance from his batsmen.

Let’s know how the predicted playing XI of both teams can be in this match-

Predicted Playing XI of Kolkata Knight Riders: Eoin Morgan (captain), Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Shakib Al Hasan, Pat Cummins, Harbhajan Singh, Prasidh Krishna, and Varun Chakraborty.

Predicted playing XI of Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), Devdutt Padikkal, Shahbaz Ahmed, Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers, Washington Sundar, Dan Christian, Kyle Jamieson, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *